An eight country working group on digital ID’s released their first report. The working group includes members from Australia, Canada, Finland, Israel, New Zealand, Singapore, the Netherlands and the United Kingdom. The report highlighted 11 principles for digital ID programs: “openness, transparency, reusability, user-centricity, inclusion and accessibility, multilingualism, security and privacy, technology neutrality and data portability, administrative simplicity, preservation of information, and effectiveness and efficiency.” The report also stressed that it will be several years before they achieve interoperability and mutual recognition of digital identities across countries.